Fresh Aromas


Hmm… Coffee, piano melodies, Barnes&Noble..

Finally, midterms were a success (I pray) and I was ready for a break. It was just like the old days.. I smiled, inhaled the scent of espresso beans and opened my newly bought ELLE and Cosmopolitan magazines (aka the Bible), and began reading. Unlike school assignments, I took this read nice and slow and browsed at the vibrant photos too. What was going through my mind? Tranquility? Rest at last? Eh, not so much.

Even though I was content my mind was still buzzing fifty miles an hour and with my newly found obsession (public relations) I wanted to read as much as I can about it. How can I be a PR for Cosmo? How can I be successful? What careers can I do with PR? Major private companies to work for? Nonprofit PR? These are common questions that visit me often.

So, I did what I normally do when fixated on something.. a lot of research. My most recent Google searches: How to be successful in PR? How to create a personal brand? What is a personal brand? How to expose your personal brand? Ah-ha.. And there it was, my little golden ticket to achieving.

“26 Tips for Creating a Powerful Personal Brand Online” (Thank you Google search engine).

I read and read and read and suddenly a big flashing light gleamed in the hollows of my brain. A Blog. That was it- how could I not think of it sooner.

Today marks the first day of a new journey into PR, and I cannot wait to share my experiences with you! So please, stay tuned ..

cosmo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

