A Weekend in the Windy City


Chicago appeals to me more and more after every visit. Whether it’s the clean streets, breathtaking sky line, or the way Lake Michigan hugs the city. I can’t help but fall more in love with the city life.

Coming from a small town, and traveling to larger cities brings a rush of excitement. I’m always up for finding new restaurants to eat at, coffee shops to sip latte’s at, and stores to shop at! There’s just SO much to do here. Luckily, my boyfriend and I are fortunate to have friends who live around Lincoln Park area. This neighborhood is perfect in every way, and I’m obsessed.

We did everything my little feet could do in 3 days. Eating at Chicago’s most famous pizzeria, tasting a variety of macaroons at my favorite cafe, visiting tourist attractions, and everything in between. Here’s a couple of shots that I’m excited to share with you all..

The one thing that makes me feel so alive in the city is the inspiration I get when I visit. There’s so much life in the streets of Chicago, and it’s incredibly contagious.

I feel like anything can happen in Chicago.. Maybe, it’s because of the bold architecture, or Chicago traffic at 5pm, or maybe, it’s the smell of Lake Michigan mixing with hot dogs.. I’m not sure, but I cannot wait for my next visit to the Windy City.

 

Leave a Reply

